Processed with VSCOcam

Us on the porch being cheerful. Selfie.

Processed with VSCOcam

Burgers tonight. Can’t articulate my love for burgers, owning a grill and having a yard, warm weather in which to all these things ahhh

Also you can see here the freshly-mown grass. Marshall slaved like a slave. He’s been dying to get our lawn mowed for weeks and today was the day. He donned ear protectors and a dust mask. Sadly I was too occupied with making curtains to look out the window at him and chuckle.

Processed with VSCOcam

Today I made kitchen curtains from a $1 thrift store sheet. The only impressive things here are the cost and the fact that I did actually finally get something over these windows so I can be less clothed around the house if I want. Yeah our neighbor’s house is really close.

Processed with VSCOcam

The curtains I put up in the bathroom however—I do like these.

Processed with VSCOcam

Bathroom, I like you better now.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

And this is how we know we’re old. Besides several other things.  We got a rocker recliner today at Sears with some income tax return moneys. It’s for rocking the baby to sleep. Marshall’s parents have one and it puts the baby out like a light, every time. It’s almost as good as a boob! The photo turned out completely out-of-focus so I comforted myself by putting a filter on it.

